Date 20/08/2018

417 reviews

12 reviews received in the last 6 months

The reviews below represent where work has commenced and are the customers views, not the views of Checkatrade.

Restoration of electrics in a two bedroom house.

“The work was completed to an excellent standard, and well within the original estimate. His punctuality was explemplary- a very rare thing I find with electrical and gas engineers. I would use him again every time.”

Score: 9.75 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 6 August 2018

Changed Light Fittings and Switches.

“All good.”

Score: 9.75 / 10

Verified by SMS – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 6 August 2018

Addition of x 4 double sockets.

“Bryan did a great job of articulating what was required, how long it would take and completing the task as described to a high standard. Really pleased with the outcome - I would use his services again and recommend to others.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 2 August 2018

Full electrical inspection and new consumer unit fitted.

“Really happy with Bryan's work. Highly recommended!”

Score: 9.75 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 30 July 2018

Fitted 2 new lighting fixtures.

“Bryan was very polite and professional, completed the work asked to a great standard. Even helped tidy up a couple of other little electrical issues whilst he was here. Highly recommended.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 20 July 2018

Plug socket replaced.

“This was a relatively simple job, replacing a damaged plug socket. Bryan was very clear with regards to his availability and the likely costing make up of the job. I was very pleased with the quality and speed of the job and Bryan's communication and approach.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 18 July 2018

Kitchen electrics.

“So pleased to have found Bryan. He has helped sort the initial problem and will go back I him when we plan our next phase work. I would happily recommend his work.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified by SMS – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 29 June 2018

Tracing electrical fault in lighting.

“He eventually traced the fault to some DIY electrics which was embarrassing.”

Score: 9.5 / 10

Verified by SMS – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 12 June 2018

Installed new outlet for water heater (including fuse, switch etc).

“Uncomplicated to arrange job. Arrived on time. Completed work to high a standard and within the estimated time frame. Friendly and pleasant. 100% would recommend/have back for future work. Thanks Bryan!”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 7 June 2018

Update of electric to meet modern standards.

“I can't recommend Brian highly enough. From the first inspection through to carrying out the work he was excellent. The cost of he work was less than initially estimated. Following his update of the flats electrics there was a problem with one of the plugs to the immersion heater (nothing to do with his work) but he came back the next day and sorted it out. I wouldn't think of using anyone else.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Taunton ( 1 ) 15 March 2018

Replace ECU and some minor re-wiring.

“Excellent service from a friendly and helpful chap. Gives great advice, gives you options, and then delivers what he says he will. He also fixed a couple of minor problems not originally quoted for but didn't charge. Thoroughly recommend Bryan. Friendly, reliable, quality work, what more could you want?”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 16 February 2018

Electrical system updated with and additional plug sockets fitted.

“Bryan is extremely reliable and carried out all works exactly to our needs. He was a pleasure to have around the house and we are very happy with the work he carried out. I would definitely recommend him and would use him again for further work, if needed.”

Score: 9.25 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 15 January 2018

New fusebox, earth to house rectified and other more minor issues along with an EICR certificate.

“Bryan was very professional and friendly. He completed the work as quoted and cleared up after himself. We were very pleased with his conduct and his work. I would recommend him without hesitation.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 18 December 2017

Various electrical works for house renovation.

“BZ Electrical have undertaken all the electrical work on our house renovation project. We have been very pleased with the quality of work and professionalism of service. Bryan is extremely hard working, friendly, and has provided us with good support and advice throughout our project. We would highly recommend BZ Electrical. Example of works undertaken: replacement consumer unit / installation of LED down lights / New kitchen electrical fit out / additional plug sockets / tv and satellite aerial sockets installed / Ethernet sockets installed / replacement silent bathroom extractor fans.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 1 December 2017

Two new electrical sockets fitted.

“The job was on 24th October but I couldn't find a way to get the date accepted, it kept going back to today! Also it only took about 30 mins, again I couldn't get that accepted by your system!! Bryan was very pleasant and kept me informed of what he was doing while he was here. He worked efficiently and tidily and I would use him again if needed.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 16 November 2017

Checked and certified work to supply electricity to shed, finished final connection to main CU.

“Cannot recommend highly enough, From my initial contact through to completion of the work Bryan has been polite, honest and helpful. As I undertook some of the work myself he offered some advise via email prior to him coming and a few more tips on the day. He did the work he needed to do efficiently and to a high standard and tidied after himself. He even took his shoes off before entering the house (this is important to the other half). Will use again when needed and will recommend to friends and family in future.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 10 October 2017

2 new sockets and one removed

“Really pleased with the work that Bryan did. He's a very friendly guy who knows his stuff and was extremely accommodating. I'll certainly be calling Bryan again when I need help with electrical stuff. Can't recommend him highly enough!”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified by SMS – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 4 September 2017

Additional power outlet.

“Minor job - Additional power outlet at my daughter's flat, estimated unseen based on my description and actual bill was less probably due to some contingency included in the estimate.”

Score: 9.75 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Dursley ( 1 ) 22 August 2017

LED lights fitted under kitchen cupboards.

“I was very pleased with the work and the end result. The job was done professionally and all was tidied up afterwards. Very pleased and would certainly recommend to my friends.”

Score: 10 / 10

Verified By Email – Customer in Bristol ( 1 ) 22 August 2017

New consumer unit installed and other minor work

“Excellent job done.”

Score: 10 / 10





Testimonials 

Copied from: www.checkatrade.com/bzelectrical

If you would like to contact me, please email bz@bze.me.uk directly, as the (data collection) email link at the the top of the page is not SSL certified so I have had to remove this contact option.

Name:
Phone:
Email:
Message: